Brockton Home Prices Range Widely as Braemoor Road Sales Top List
BROCKTON -- Thirteen property transfers were recorded in Brockton between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $407 to $965 and two sales on Braemoor Road accounting for the period's highest recorded amounts.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Plymouth County Registry of Deeds records show 13 total property transfers in Brockton during the period. Of those, nine listed a disclosed consideration amount, ranging from $407 to $965, with a median sale price of $550 among the disclosed sales. The remaining four transfers, roughly a third of all recorded deeds, listed no sale price. Based on raw count alone, 13 recorded deeds in a one-month span represents a moderate volume; the data does not include prior-period figures for comparison.
TOP SALES
The highest recorded sale was 245 Braemoor Rd, which sold for $965 on Aug. 7. The seller was Braemoor Estates LLC; the buyers were Leon Edwards and Leonardo Edwards. The second-highest sale, 275 Braemoor Rd Lot 5, sold the same day for $940, also from seller Braemoor Estates LLC, to buyers Manual P. Veiga and Edna M. Veiga. Third was 28 Prospect St, which sold for $870 on Aug. 10; the seller was Prospect LLC and the buyers were Joana Fernandes and Nixon Andrade. Fourth was 806 Main St, sold for $765 on Aug. 10 by sellers Main Street Realty Trust and Linval Chambers, trustee, to buyer Xiao Liang Chen. Rounding out the top five, 94 Clinton St sold for $550 on Aug. 7; the sellers were Manuel P. Veiga and Edna M. Veiga, as trustees, and the buyer was David Holdings LLCC.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Braemoor Road stood out as the only street with more than one recorded sale in the period: both 245 Braemoor Rd and 275 Braemoor Rd Lot 5 sold on Aug. 7 from the same seller, Braemoor Estates LLC, at $965 and $940 respectively, the two highest prices recorded. By price tier among the nine disclosed sales, four fell above $700: the two Braemoor Road sales, 28 Prospect St and 806 Main St. Three sales fell in the $500-to-$700 range: 94 Clinton St ($550), 47 Morse Ave ($545) and 57 Gary Rd ($525). Two sales fell below $500: 36 Gardner Ave ($470) and 516 Copeland St ($407). The four sales without a disclosed price were scattered across Drake Street, Cynthia Drive, Bourne Road and Debbie Road.
MARKET NOTES
Several transfers in the period involved matching or overlapping names between grantor and grantee, a pattern consistent with trust or estate transfers rather than open-market sales. At 91 Drake St, Robert Belcher transferred the property to himself as trustee along with the FL Revocable Trust; no price was disclosed. At 23 Cynthia Dr, Helena N. Mayson and Shalty Kyne transferred the property to themselves under the same names; no price was disclosed. At 55 Bourne Rd, Mary P. Babin, as trustee, transferred to the Babin Family Trust and herself as trustee; no price was disclosed. At 92 Debbie Rd, Christie Cadet and Carole Marie Francois transferred the property to Christie Cadet alone; no price was disclosed. All four no-price transfers in the period fit this same-family or trust pattern. Deed records for the period do not include property type, square footage or bedroom and bathroom counts, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made. The Lot 5 designation on the 275 Braemoor Rd deed indicates that property is part of a platted subdivision.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 245 Braemoor Rd See Book | Braemoor Estates LLC | Edwards Leon; Edwards Leonardo | $965 |
| Aug 7 | 275 Braemoor Rd Lot 5 See Book | Braemoor Estates LLC | Veiga Manual P; Veiga Edna M | $940 |
| Aug 7 | 94 Clinton St See Book | Veiga Manuel P Tr.; Veiga Edna M Tr. | David Holdings Llcc | $550 |
| Aug 7 | 36 Gardner Ave See Book | Hairrell Carol L; Mullery Kathryn J | Andrade Manuel Depina; Andrade Tonija Martins Goncalves | $470 |
| Aug 7 | 516 Copeland St See Book | Yule Patti Jean | Pinto Nancy | $407 |
| Aug 7 | 55 Bourne Rd See Book | Babin Mary P Tr. | Babin Family Trust; Babin Mary P Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 92 Debbie Rd See Book | Cadet Christie; Francois Carole Marie | Cadet Christie | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 28 Prospect St See Book | Prospect LLC | Fernandes Joana; Andrade Nixon | $870 |
| Aug 10 | 806 Main St See Book | Main Street Realty Trust; Chambers Linval Tr. | Chen Xiao Liang | $765 |
| Aug 10 | 47 Morse Ave See Book | Pileski Thomas M | Zamilus Frantz | $545 |
| Aug 10 | 57 Gary Rd See Book | Fitton Briansky; Fitton Robert Jr. | Francis Keosha | $525 |
| Aug 10 | 91 Drake St See Book | Belcher Robert | Belcher Robert Tr.; Fl Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 23 Cynthia Dr See Book | Mayson Helena N; Kyne Shalty | Mayson Helena N; Kyne Shalty | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.