Disclosed Bridgewater Sale Prices Stay Low as Most Deeds Omit Figures
BRIDGEWATER -- Nine property transfers were recorded in Bridgewater between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, according to Plymouth County Registry of Deeds records. The recorded prices ranged from $315 to $600, with a median of $515 among the three disclosed transactions.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded nine deed transfers in Bridgewater during the four-week period. Of those, three, or one in three, disclosed a consideration amount, ranging from a low of $315 to a high of $600, with a median of $515. The remaining six transfers listed no sale price, which is common for deed filings and does not necessarily indicate the properties changed hands without payment. Nine recorded transfers is a modest volume of activity, and with two-thirds of the period's deeds omitting a price, the available data offers a limited window into the month's overall market values.
TOP SALES
Because only three transfers disclosed a price, all three appear here. The highest was 71 Forest St., which sold for $600 on July 31; sellers John M. Reid and Anne M. Reid conveyed the property to buyer Cesar Kulakauskas. Next was 339 Auburn St., which sold for $515 on Aug. 5; sellers Peter G. Catrone and Rosemary L. Catrone conveyed the property to buyer Dorothy Obrien. The third was a Bridgewater property recorded without a specific street address, which sold for $315 on Aug. 11; seller Austin Leblanc conveyed the property to buyer Brianna Bueler. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records for any of the nine transfers.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No two transfers this period occurred on the same street. The nine deeds touched Vernon Street, Nelson Drive, Union Street, Elm Street, Pond Street, Auburn Street, Forest Street, Bridge Street and one property listed without a street address, so no street-level clustering emerged. A price-tier breakdown is not meaningful for this period: all three disclosed sale prices, $315, $515 and $600, fall within a narrow, low range that does not reflect broader home-value tiers, and six of the nine transfers carried no disclosed price at all.
MARKET NOTES
Five of the nine recorded transfers involved parties sharing a surname or a trust: 1473 Vernon St. (from Edward R. Blakeslee Jr. and Tammy L. Blakeslee as trustees to themselves individually), 169 Union St. (from Lauren A. Webb to Jeffrey R. Webb), 275 Elm St. (from Susan L. and Harry Jahnke into a trust in their own names), 35 Pond St. (from Richard L. and Patricia E. Holmgren into a trust in their own names) and 36 Bridge St. (from Eleanor Flaherty, as trustee, and the Holmes Irrevocable Home Trust to John D. Holmes and Michael K. Holmes). None of those five transfers disclosed a sale price.
Of the four remaining transfers, between parties with different surnames, three disclosed a sale price: the Forest Street, Auburn Street and undisclosed-address transactions listed above. The fourth, 35 Nelson Drive, conveyed from Milton Hall to Larry A. Sealy and Yolande Sealy, did not disclose a price. Property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) was not specified in any of the nine deed records, so no comparison by property type is possible from this dataset.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 71 Forest St See Book | Reid John M; Reid Anne M | Kulakauskas Cesar | $600 |
| Jul 31 | 36 Bridge St See Book | Flaherty Eleanor Tr.; Holmes Irrevocable Home Trust | Holmes John D; Holmes Michael K | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 5 | 339 Auburn St See Book | Catrone Peter G; Catrone Rosemary L | Obrien Dorothy | $515 |
| Aug 7 | 275 Elm St See Book | Jahnke Susan L; Jahnke Harry | Jahnke Susan L Tr.; Jahnke Harry W Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 35 Pond St See Book | Holmgren Richard L; Holmgren Patricia E | Holmgren Patricia Elaine Tr.; Holmgren Richard Lee Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 169 Union St See Book | Webb Lauren A | Webb Jeffrey R | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | (no address) | Leblanc Austin | Bueler Brianna | $315 |
| Aug 12 | 35 Nelson Dr See Book | Hall Milton | Sealy Larry A; Sealy Yolande | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 1473 Vernon St See Book | Blakeslee Edward R Jr. Tr.; Blakeslee Tammy L Tr. | Blakeslee Edward R Jr.; Blakeslee Tammy L | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.