Disclosed Abington Sale Prices Span $415 To $700 With $582 Median
ABINGTON -- Twelve properties changed hands in Abington between July 10 and July 21, according to deeds recorded at the Plymouth County Registry of Deeds, but a sale price was disclosed in only four of those transactions.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 12 property transfers in Abington during the period, all dated July 10 through July 21. A consideration amount was disclosed in four of the 12 deeds; the remaining eight list price not disclosed. Among the four disclosed sales, prices ranged from $415 to $700, with a median of $582. Because two-thirds of the recorded deeds carry no price, the 12-sale count alone does not indicate whether the period was more or less active than usual; no prior-period sales data was provided for comparison.
TOP SALES The highest disclosed sale was 153 Pilgrim St, which sold for $700 on July 10; Maria Morales was the seller and Andrew and Jessica Brown the buyers. At 23 Belmont St, Robert David and Kelly Trayah sold to Ajit Adhikari and Sisam Basnyat for $685 on July 21. Jennifer Bartlett, trustee of the Coleman Street Realty Trust, sold 66 Coleman St to Christian F. Bergh and Kate for $480 on July 15. At 56 Brookfield Rd, Cornelius Maloof and the estate of Arthur Richard Merrill sold to Abington Investments LLC for $415, also on July 15. No other deed in the dataset included a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street had more than one recorded sale in the period; the 12 deeds are spread across Belmont Street, Centre Avenue, Randolph Street, Coleman Street, Brookfield Road, Lincoln Street, Nardone Circle, Park Avenue, Mill Street, Pilgrim Street and Bicknell Hill Road, plus one deed for which the county record did not specify a street address. Among the four disclosed sales, two fell under $500: 56 Brookfield Rd ($415) and 66 Coleman St ($480). Two fell between $500 and $700: 23 Belmont St ($685) and 153 Pilgrim St ($700).
MARKET NOTES Sale price was not disclosed on eight of the 12 deeds, or two-thirds of the period's transfers. Five deeds, covering 717 Randolph St, 343 Lincoln St, 94 Park Ave, 87 Mill St and 43 Bicknell Hill Rd, list a grantor and grantee sharing the same surname, consistent with transfers within a family or into a personal trust; deed records do not state the reason for these transfers. Two additional deeds, at 135 Centre Ave and 66 Coleman St, list sellers acting as trustees of realty trusts, Centre Avenue Realty Trust and Coleman Street Realty Trust, conveying to buyers with different surnames. Deed records do not include beds, baths or square footage, so no price-per-square-foot comparison is possible for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 153 Pilgrim St See Book | Morales Maria | Brown Andrew; Brown Jessica | $700 |
| Jul 10 | (no address) | Sheehan Karen A | Augusta Bruce J; Augusta Lisa K | Not disclosed |
| Jul 10 | 43 Bicknell Hill Rd See Book | Caslli Marli | Caslli Marli; Caslli Alexandria | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 22 Nardone Cir See Book | Ritchie William F; Ritchie Paula M | Ginnini Matthew; Giannini Stephanie M | Not disclosed |
| Jul 13 | 94 Park Ave See Book | Defrancisco James; Defrancisco Annette J Giannini | Defrancisco James; Francisco Annette J Giannini | Not disclosed |
| Jul 13 | 87 Mill St See Book | Schaffner John K Jr. | Schaffner Kristen Marie; Schaffner Kimberly Sue | Not disclosed |
| Jul 15 | 66 Coleman St See Book | Bartlett Jennifer Tr.; Coleman Street Realty Trust | Bergh Christian F; Kate | $480 |
| Jul 15 | 56 Brookfield Rd See Book | Maloof Cornelius; Merrill Arthur Richard Est | Abington Investments LLC | $415 |
| Jul 15 | 343 Lincoln St See Book | Haran Maryann E | Haran Maryann Eva Tr.; Maryann Eva Haran Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Jul 17 | 717 Randolph St See Book | Sandner Anthony J; Hutchinson Francis L Est | Sandner Anthony J; Sandner Jonathan M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 135 Centre Ave See Book | Thompson Kenyon Tr.; Centre Avenue Realty Trust | Mccarthy Emily | Not disclosed |
| Jul 21 | 23 Belmont St See Book | Trayah Robert David; Trayah Kelly | Adhikari Ajit; Basnyat Sisam | $685 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.