Rochester's Disclosed Home Sales Range From $720 To $859 This Period
ROCHESTER -- Plymouth County Registry of Deeds records show eight property transfers in Rochester between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the broader market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight sales were recorded in the period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $720 to $859, with a median of $855 among the disclosed transactions. Because five of the eight transfers list no consideration amount, the recorded data does not support a broader read on dollar volume or market pace for the period; the raw count of eight transfers is the only complete measure available.
TOP SALES The highest disclosed sale was 28 Marion Rd, which sold for $859 on Aug. 28. Nelson Bernardo was the seller and Lauren E. Stevens the buyer. The 247 Braley Hill Rd property sold for $855, also on Aug. 28, with Oliveira Investment Inc. as seller and Xerxes Robert Silva as buyer. The 27 Bennett Rd property sold for $720 on Sept. 4; Michelle Ann Lacroix was the seller, and Joshua W. Hibbard and Nancy A. Harvey were the buyers. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Bennett Road recorded two transfers in the period: 27 Bennett Rd, which sold for $720, and 33 Bennett Rd, which sold for a price not disclosed. No other street had more than one recorded transfer. The remaining sales were spread across Snipatuit Road, Marion Road, Braley Hill Road, Springwood Drive, Forbes Road and one transfer listed only under "Rochester, MA" without a specific street address.
MARKET NOTES Several of the period's transfers appear to be transfers within the same family or into a trust rather than open-market sales, based on matching or overlapping names between seller and buyer. The Sept. 8 transfer of 0 Snipatuit Rd moved from Brian and Catherine Rounseville to Cullen Frederick Rounseville and Shannon Healy, both listed as trustees. The Aug. 27 transfer of 33 Bennett Rd listed Donna J. Motta as seller alongside "Motta Donna TR," with no separate buyer listed in the deed record. The Aug. 26 transfer of 25 Springwood Dr listed Leonor Rodriguez and Claudia Bellando as both seller and buyer. The Aug. 25 transfer of 120 Forbes Rd moved from Kevin M. and Anne M. Realini to Kevin M. Realini and Anne M. Realini, both listed as trustees. None of these four transfers disclosed a sale price. The Aug. 17 transfer listed only as "Rochester, MA," involving Connet Woods LLC and Double M Cranberry Inc., listed no buyer and no price in the available record. Property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) was not specified in any of the eight deed entries, and no square-footage data was available to assess price per square foot.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Connet Woods LLC; Double M Cranberry Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | 120 Forbes Rd See Book | Realini Kevin M; Realini Anne M | Realini Kevin M Tr.; Realini Anne M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 26 | 25 Springwood Dr See Book | Rodriguez Leonor; Bellando Claudia | Rodriguez Leonor; Bellando Claudia | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 33 Bennett Rd See Book | Motta Donna J; Motta Donna Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 28 | 28 Marion Rd See Book | Bernardo Nelson | Stevens Lauren E | $859 |
| Aug 28 | 247 Braley Hill Rd See Book | Oliveira Investment Inc | Silva Xerxes Robert | $855 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 4 | 27 Bennett Rd See Book | Lacroix Michelle Ann | Hibbard Joshua W; Harvey Nancy A | $720 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 8 | 0 Snipatuit Rd See Book | Rounseville Brian; Rounseville Catherine | Rounseville Cullen Frederick Tr.; Healy Shannon Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.