Family and trust transfers dominate Marion's July property deed recordings
MARION -- Plymouth County Registry of Deeds records show 11 property transfers in Marion between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only two carried a disclosed sale price, and a review of grantor and grantee names shows most of the recorded deeds moved property within the same family or into a trust rather than between unrelated buyers and sellers.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Eleven deeds were recorded in Marion during the period. Only two of the 11 listed a sale price: $780 and $705. Based on those two figures, the median sale price is $742. With nine of 11 transactions showing no disclosed consideration, price data for the period is too limited to characterize the broader market as active or quiet by dollar value; the raw count of 11 recorded transfers is the only volume figure available for this period, and the dataset provided offers no prior-month figures for comparison.
TOP SALES
The two sales with disclosed prices were the highest-priced transactions available in this dataset by definition, since price could not be compared for the remaining nine. The top disclosed sale was 7 Blackhall Court, which sold for $780 on July 16; Harry C. Beach and Heidi H. Beach sold the property to Corinne Rolland and Mark Rolland. The second disclosed sale, at $705, closed July 13 at a Marion address not otherwise specified in the deed record; William F. Quinlan and Dina J. Quinlan sold to Jared M. Spirito and Amy L. Spirito. Bed, bath and square footage figures are not available from deed records. The remaining nine transactions, at 85 Moorings Road, 180 Wareham Road, 414 Point Road, 114 Allens Point Road, 61 Allen Street, 58 Delano Road, 32 Crapo Street, 103 Olde Knoll Road and 26 Briggs Terrace, all list price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street in the dataset had more than one recorded transfer; the 11 sales were spread across 11 different streets or locations, including Moorings Road, Wareham Road, Point Road, Allens Point Road, Allen Street, Blackhall Court, Delano Road, Crapo Street, Olde Knoll Road and Briggs Terrace, plus one deed listing only "Marion, MA." Because only two transactions disclosed a price, the data does not support a price-tier breakdown beyond noting that both disclosed sales, $780 and $705, fell within a narrow range of each other.
MARKET NOTES
The most notable pattern in this period's deed data is not price but party structure. Of the 11 recorded transfers, six show the same surname on both the grantor and grantee side: 180 Wareham Road (Lopes to Lopes), 114 Allens Point Road (Baltz to a Baltz-named trust), 61 Allen Street (Braman to Braman), 32 Crapo Street (Asker Trust to Asker), 103 Olde Knoll Road (Feeney/Renwick to Renwick-named trusts) and 26 Briggs Terrace (Waagen to a Waagen-named trust). These transfers, several explicitly naming a revocable trust as grantee, are consistent with property moving within a family or into a trust rather than being sold on the open market; the Registry of Deeds data does not indicate the reason for these transfers, and none is speculated here. The remaining five transactions, at 85 Moorings Road, 414 Point Road, 7 Blackhall Court, 58 Delano Road and the Quinlan-to-Spirito sale, list grantors and grantees with different surnames. Deed records in this dataset do not indicate whether properties are single-family, condominium or multi-family, so no property-type breakdown is possible.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 26 Briggs Ter See Book | Waagen Anita | Waagen Anita Tr.; Anita Waagen Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | (no address) | Quinlan William F; Quinlan Dina J | Spirito Jared M; Spirito Amy L | $705 |
| Jul 13 | 103 Olde Knoll Rd See Book | Feeney Charlyn A; Renwick Douglas | Renwick Daniel D Tr.; Renwick Erica S Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 32 Crapo St See Book | Asker Jonathan Wayne Tr.; Asker Pippa Denise Tr. | Asker Jonathan Wayne; Asker Pippa Denise | Not disclosed |
| Jul 15 | 58 Delano Rd See Book | Fallon Anne Marie; Kracke Frederick E | Mcguire Rebekah; Mcguire Christopher Harold | Not disclosed |
| Jul 16 | 7 Blackhall Ct Blackhall Ct | Beach Harry C; Beach Heidi H | Rolland Corinne; Rolland Mark | $780 |
| Jul 17 | 114 Allens Point Rd See Book | Baltz Matthew S; Baltz Lisa M | Baltz Lisa M Tr.; Lisa M Baltz Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Jul 17 | 61 Allen St See Book | Braman Robert A Jr.; Braman Janet S | Braman Thomas A; Braman Craig R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 414 Point Rd See Book | Notman Mary S; Notman William B | Zellweger Henry Paul Tr.; Stewart Elizabeth A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 21 | 85 Moorings Rd See Book | Mount Auburn Hospital | Mclean Holding Trust; Mclean Andrew D Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 21 | 180 Wareham Rd See Book | Lopes Elizabeth J | Lopes Elizabeth J; Lopes Alycia A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.