Plympton Sale Prices Range From $565 To $735 In August Deed Filings
PLYMPTON -- Five properties changed hands in Plympton in the four weeks between July 24 and Aug. 22, according to newly recorded deeds at the Plymouth County Registry of Deeds. Of those five transactions, three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $565 to $735, while two were recorded without a stated consideration amount.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded five property transfers in Plympton during the period. Three of the five deeds listed a sale price: $565, $675 and $735, producing a median of $675 and a full disclosed price range of $565 to $735. The remaining two transactions, at 59 Prospect Rd and 37 Spring St, did not include a disclosed consideration amount, meaning three of five sales, or 60%, reported pricing. A count of five recorded sales over a four-week span is a modest total on its own, consistent with Plympton's small size as a town, and the dataset provided does not include prior-month figures against which to judge whether that represents a change in pace. Two of the five deeds were transfers among family members or into a trust rather than open-market transactions, which further limits what the disclosed pricing says about broader buyer demand in town.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction recorded during the period was at 16 Churchill Rd, which sold for $735 on July 30. Hotz Contruction Inc. was the seller; Andrew R. Moss Jr. and Kelsy M. Moss were the buyers. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures were not available from the deed record. 73 Center St sold for $675 on Aug. 18. Douglas F. Reese and Ann Reese sold the property to Forrest Paxton Tate. 50 Spring St sold for $565 on Aug. 20. Irina Dotzenrod and Glenn Dotzenrod sold the property to Michael Day. The two remaining transactions in the period, at 59 Prospect Rd (sold Aug. 19) and 37 Spring St (sold July 30), did not disclose a sale price and are reported here as price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Spring Street accounted for two of the five recorded sales during the period: 50 Spring St, which sold for $565, and 37 Spring St, where no price was disclosed. That is the only street in the dataset with more than one recorded transaction. Single transactions were recorded on Prospect Road, Center Street and Churchill Road, and no other geographic clustering is evident in the data. With only three disclosed prices in the dataset, price-tier groupings by street or neighborhood are not meaningful for this period.
MARKET NOTES Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not available from deed records and are omitted from this report, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made. Two of the five recorded transactions appear to be transfers within the same family or into a trust rather than sales to unrelated buyers. At 59 Prospect Rd, seller Melanie A. Cosato transferred the property to herself and to Shelbie L. Cosato; no price was disclosed for that transfer. At 37 Spring St, Robert P. Chouinard and Kathleen P. Chouinard transferred the property to Kathleen P. Chouinard as trustee and to the Chouinard Family Living Trust; no price was disclosed for that transfer either. The seller in the period's highest-priced disclosed sale, 16 Churchill Rd, was Hotz Contruction Inc., a business entity rather than an individual seller, the only such seller in the dataset. Overall, two of the five recorded transactions, or 40%, did not include a disclosed sale price, a rate that limits how far the median and price range figures above can be read as representative of the full month's activity.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 30 | 16 Churchill Rd See Book | Hotz Contruction Inc | Moss Andrew R Jr.; Moss Kelsy M | $735 |
| Jul 30 | 37 Spring St See Book | Chouinard Robert P; Chouinard Kathleen P | Chouinard Kathleen P Tr.; Chouinard Family Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 18 | 73 Center St See Book | Reese Douglas F; Reese Ann | Tate Forrest Paxton | $675 |
| Aug 19 | 59 Prospect Rd See Book | Cosato Melanie A | Cosato Melanie A; Cosato Shelbie L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 50 Spring St See Book | Dotzenrod Irina; Dotzenrod Glenn | Day Michael | $565 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.