Two Of Nine Hingham Deeds Show Disclosed Sale Prices In Late July
HINGHAM -- Nine property transfers were recorded in Hingham during the four weeks ending Aug. 22, but a sale price was disclosed in only two of them. That leaves most of the period's deed activity without pricing data available for public review.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine deeds were recorded between July 24 and July 31. Of those, two carried a disclosed consideration amount: $650 and $671. The median of those two disclosed figures is $660. The other seven transactions were recorded with no sale price listed, which is common for deed data but means a full picture of pricing for the period cannot be drawn from this dataset. Based on the raw count alone, nine recorded transfers in four weeks works out to a little more than two per week.
TOP SALES Only two transactions in this period carried a disclosed sale price, so both are listed here. 106 Fort Hill St. sold for $671 on July 24. The seller was Lori B. Leo, trustee; the buyers were Ryan D. Counihan and Alison C. Donovan Counihan. A property listed only as "Hingham, MA," without a specific street address in the deed record, sold for $650 on July 31. The sellers were Tesno Holdings LLC and WCV Premier Investments LLC; the buyer was Hinckley Home Buyers LLC. No other transactions in the dataset disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The nine recorded transfers were spread across nine different streets, with no street appearing more than once in the period: 18 Grenadier Road, 215 Prospect St., 801 Main St., 3 Talbot Road, 14 Puritan Road, 1 Presidents Road, 603 Tuckers Lane, 106 Fort Hill St., and one property recorded only as "Hingham, MA." Because no street had more than one recorded sale, no street-level concentration emerged this period. Price-tier grouping is not meaningful given that only two of the nine transactions disclosed a sale price.
MARKET NOTES Seven of the nine recorded transfers, or about 78%, listed no sale price, which limits how much can be concluded about pricing trends from this dataset alone. Two transfers appear to move ownership within the same name rather than to a new party: at 1 Presidents Road, Kevin D. Williams and Kathleen O'Sullivan Williams transferred the property to Kathleen O. Williams, trustee, and Kevin D. Williams, trustee. At 603 Tuckers Lane, Mary C. Buczynski transferred the property to Mary Colleen Buczynski, trustee, and the Mary Colleen Buczynski Family Irrevocable Realty Trust. Brian M. and Deborah A. Brockney appear on both sides of two separate deeds recorded the same day, July 28: as sellers of 3 Talbot Road to Jennifer Larhette, and as buyers of 14 Puritan Road from Joseph R. Bellew and Joseph M. Bellew. The transaction recorded only as "Hingham, MA" involved limited liability companies on both sides of the deed: Tesno Holdings LLC and WCV Premier Investments LLC as sellers, Hinckley Home Buyers LLC as buyer. Bed, bath, square-footage and property-type data are not available from deed records for this period, so no per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 106 Fort Hill St See Book | Leo Lori B Tr. | Counihan Ryan D; Counihan Alison C Donovan | $671 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 603 Tuckers Ln See Book | Buczynski Mary C | Buczynski Mary Colleen Tr.; Mary Colleen Buczynski Family Irrevocable Realty Trust | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 3 Talbot Rd See Book | Brockney Brian M; Brockney Deborah A | Larhette Jennifer | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 14 Puritan Rd See Book | Bellew Joseph R; Bellew Joseph M | Brockney Deborah A; Brockney Brian M | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 1 Presidents Rd See Book | Williams Kevin D; Williams Kathleen Osullivan | Williams Kathleen O Tr.; Williams Kevin D Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 801 Main St See Book | Saforrian Emily | Murach Laurie | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | (no address) | Tesno Holdings LLC; Wcv Permier Investments LLC | Hinckley Home Buyers LLC | $650 |
| Jul 31 | 18 Grenadier Rd See Book | Crane David Christian; Crane Kathryn Brennan | Mccague Ned; Mccague Caroline | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 215 Prospect St See Book | Mancuso Thomas J Tr.; Mancuso Susan E Tr. | Ring Alison B; Doyle Timothy R | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.