Abington disclosed sale prices span $300 to $768 in latest deed filings
ABINGTON -- Ten properties changed hands in Abington during the four weeks ending Aug. 29, according to records filed with the Plymouth County Registry of Deeds. Six of the ten transactions carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $300 to $768, with a median of $595 among those six.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded ten property transfers between July 31 and Aug. 29. Six of the ten listed a consideration amount, ranging from $300 to $768 with a median of $595. The remaining four transfers did not disclose a price, a pattern consistent with the same-family and trust transfers described below. Ten recorded transactions in a four-week span is a modest, steady volume of activity; the dataset does not include prior-month totals, so this reporter cannot say whether that pace represents an increase or decrease from earlier in the summer.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction was 96 Central St., which sold for $768 on July 31. Aziz and Maria E. Guermoudi sold the property to Samuel Mossing and Kandace Webb Mossing. At 890 Bedford St., Daniel Driscoll sold to Bryan C. Needle and Robert J. Needle Jr. for $755 on Aug. 5. Two properties tied for the third-highest disclosed price at $595: 17 Melvern Rd., sold Aug. 6 by Dennis M. and Kimberly A. Driscoll to Riley James Frechette and Hannah Jane Luckman, and 518 Summer St., sold July 31 by Jason and Emily Strojny to Jeanette D. Christianson. Rounding out the top five, 10 Kingswood Dr., Unit 13D, in the Kingswood Condominium complex sold for $330 on July 31; Maryann Metivier and Maryann Martin Burns sold to the Estate of Patricia A. Cronin and Joseph Cugno.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street recorded more than one sale during the period, so no single-street cluster emerged. Grouped by disclosed price, two sales fell under $400: 84 Railroad St. at $300 and 10 Kingswood Dr., Unit 13D, at $330. Two sales fell in the $500-to-$600 range: 17 Melvern Rd. and 518 Summer St., both at $595. Two sales topped $700: 890 Bedford St. at $755 and 96 Central St. at $768. The four transactions without a disclosed price were spread across Hamilton Street, Jamieson Street, Randolph Street and Kimber Circle.
MARKET NOTES
Four of the ten recorded transfers, at 20 Hamilton St., 26 Jamieson St., 717 Randolph St. and 40 Kimber Cir., did not disclose a sale price. In each of those four cases, the grantor and grantee share a surname: Leomi/Gillette to Leomi at Hamilton Street; Diceglie to a Diceglie revocable trust at Jamieson Street; Sandner to Sandner at Randolph Street; and McLaughlin to McLaughlin at Kimber Circle. All four fit the pattern of transfers within the same family or into a family trust. Property types in the dataset were mostly single-family addresses, with one condominium unit, 10 Kingswood Dr., Unit 13D, among the sales. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are not reported here, so no price-per-square-foot comparison can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 96 Central St See Book | Guermoudi Aziz; Guermoudi Maria E | Mossing Samuel; Mossing Kandace Webb | $768 |
| Jul 31 | 518 Summer St See Book | Strojny Jason; Strojny Emily | Christianson Jeanette D | $595 |
| Jul 31 | 10 Kingswood Dr Unit 13D Kingswood Condo | Metivier Maryann; Burns Maryann Martin | Cronin Patricia A Est; Cugno Joseph | $330 |
| Jul 31 | 40 Kimber Cir See Book | Mclaughlin David; Mclaughlin Dawn | Mclaughlin David | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 717 Randolph St See Book | Sandner Anthony J; Sandner Jonathan M | Sandner Anthony J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 4 | 20 Hamilton St See Book | Leomi Rebecca K; Gillette Rebecca K | Leomi Rebecca K; Leomi Pat | Not disclosed |
| Aug 4 | 26 Jamieson St See Book | Diceglie Diane L; Diceglie William L Est | Deceglie Diane L Tr.; Diane L Diceglie Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | 890 Bedford St See Book | Driscoll Daniel | Needle Bryan C; Needle Robert J Jr. | $755 |
| Aug 6 | 17 Melvern Rd See Book | Driscoll Dennis M; Driscoll Kimberly A | Frechette Riley James; Luckman Hannah Jane | $595 |
| Aug 6 | 84 Railroad St See Book | Read Realty LLC | Breneville Fredler | $300 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.