Disclosed Abington Home Sale Prices Range From $450 To $900 In August
ABINGTON -- Plymouth County Registry of Deeds records show 13 property transfers recorded in Abington between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, with the rest reflecting transfers among family members, trusts and related entities.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Thirteen deeds were recorded in the four-week period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price: $900, $625 and $450, for a median of $625 among priced sales. The remaining 10 transfers listed no consideration amount, which is common for deed transfers between family members, into trusts or among related parties rather than open-market sales. Based on the raw count, 13 recorded transfers represents a steady volume of registry activity for the period, though the near-total absence of disclosed pricing limits what can be concluded about market values this month.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced disclosed transaction was 13 Mahoney Cir., which sold for $900 on Aug. 28. Sellers Luis A. Fleites and Julie A. Fleites transferred the property to buyers Daniel Jeremiah Sullivan and Daniel Sullivan.
590 Bedford St. sold for $625 on Aug. 27. Bedford Street LLC sold the property to DiNatale Realty LLC.
70 Groveland St. sold for $450 on Aug. 24. Sellers Maichal A. Glick and Lima transferred the property to buyer Jameela Malcolm.
No other transfers in the period disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Bedford Street saw two transfers recorded on the same day, Aug. 27: 590 Bedford St. sold for $625, while 890 Bedford St. changed hands from sellers Bryan C. Needle and Robert J. Needle Jr. to buyer Bedford Falls LLC with no price disclosed. No other street in the dataset had more than one recorded transfer. The remaining 11 addresses, on Broadmeadow Lane, Captain Standish Drive, Crabtree Lane, Park Avenue, Washington Street, Karen Lane, Buckboard Lane, Lincoln Street and Mahoney Circle, along with one entry without a listed street address, were each single transactions spread across different parts of town.
MARKET NOTES
Of the 13 recorded transfers, seven involved a grantor and grantee who share a family name or where the property moved into a trust bearing that family's name: 53 Broadmeadow Lane (Glover to Glover Family Trust), 89 Captain Standish Drive (Shea to Shea Revocable Trust), 306 Washington Street (McCurdy to McCurdy), 57 Karen Lane (Colotta to Colotta Family Revocable Living Trust), 47 Buckboard Lane (Wakelin to Wakelin trusts), 195 Lincoln Street (Farrell to Farrell Trust) and the Muniz family transfer with no listed street address. None of these seven disclosed a sale price. Two additional transfers involved LLCs as either grantor or grantee: 590 Bedford St. (Bedford Street LLC to DiNatale Realty LLC) and 890 Bedford St. (to Bedford Falls LLC); one of those two disclosed a price. The three disclosed sale prices, $900, $625 and $450, are all well below typical residential values and are recorded consideration amounts on the deed rather than confirmed fair-market prices. Beds, baths and square footage are not available from deed records for any of the 13 properties.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 12 | 195 Lincoln St See Book | Farrell John | Farrell John Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | (no address) | Muniz Joao Ribeiro; Muniz Jorge Antonio | Muniz Joao Ribeiro; Muniz Helena Dos Reis | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 57 Karen Ln See Book | Colotta Michael D; Colotta Laura Anne | Colotta Family Revocable Living Trust; Colotta Michael D Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 47 Buckboard Ln See Book | Wakelin Steven J; Wakelin Susan F | Wakelin Steven J Tr.; Wakelin Susan F Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 306 Washington St See Book | Mccurdy James | Mccurdy James; Mccurdy Rosalie D | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 69 Park Ave See Book | Meyer Diane M | Glynn Sarah B Tr.; Park Avenue Realty Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 26 Crabtree Ln See Book | Maguire Steven J; Maguire Keri L | Hardiman John; Hardiman Krislyn | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 70 Groveland St See Book | Glick Maichal A; Lima | Malcolm Jameela | $450 |
| Aug 25 | 53 Broadmeadow Ln See Book | Glover James H; Glover Nancy | Glover Nancy M Tr.; Glover Family Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 89 Captain Standish Dr See Book | Shea John F | Shea John F Tr.; John F Shea Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 590 Bedford St See Book | Bedford Street LLC | Dinatale Realty LLC | $625 |
| Aug 27 | 890 Bedford St See Book | Needle Bryan C; Needle Robert J Jr. | Bedford Falls LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 13 Mahoney Cir See Book | Fleites Luis A; Fleites Julie A | Sullivan Daniel Jeremiah; Sullivan Daniel | $900 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.