Disclosed Rochester sale prices span $577 to $859 with $804 median in August
ROCHESTER -- Eleven property deeds were recorded in Rochester between July 31 and Aug. 28, according to Plymouth County Registry of Deeds records, with six transactions carrying a disclosed sale price and four representing transfers within the same family into a trust.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 11 total transfers for the period. Of those, six listed a sale price, ranging from $577 to $859, with a median sale price of $804 among the disclosed transactions. The remaining five deeds did not list a price. Of the 11 recorded transfers, four were transfers in which the grantor and grantee share the same family name, with the property moving into a trust; a fifth deed transferred a property between two entities under common family naming without a listed trust designation. One additional deed, for an unspecified Rochester address, transferred property between two limited liability entities with no price disclosed. Excluding those non-arm's-length and entity-to-entity transfers, five deeds reflect sales between unrelated buyers and sellers with a disclosed price, which is the group best suited for gauging buyer-seller market activity this period.
TOP SALES The highest-priced recorded sale was 28 Marion Rd, which sold for $859 on Aug. 28. The seller was listed as Bernardo Nelson and the buyer as Stevens Lauren E. 247 Braley Hill Rd sold for $855 on Aug. 28. The seller was Oliveira Investment Inc and the buyer was Silva Xerxes Robert. 351 County Rd sold for $850 on Aug. 11. The sellers were Lisa Tobin and Jason M. Tobin; the buyers were Ted Knopf and Clarisa Carmen Knopf. 127 County Rd, Lot 9, sold for $759 on July 31. The seller was Sarajon Realty LLC and the buyer was Christopher S. Moniz. 31 Cross Rd sold for $739 on Aug. 13. The seller was Sarajon Realty LLC and the buyer was Shane Galus and Tanisha Galus.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN County Road saw two recorded sales this period, at 351 County Rd ($850) and 127 County Rd, Lot 9 ($759), the only street with more than one disclosed-price transaction. Among the six sales with disclosed prices, three fell in the $800-$900 range (28 Marion Rd, 247 Braley Hill Rd and 351 County Rd), two fell in the $700-$800 range (127 County Rd Lot 9 and 31 Cross Rd), and one fell below $700 (433 Rounseville Rd at $577). The remaining five properties, on Bennett Road, Springwood Drive, Forbes Road, Pierce Street and an unspecified Rochester address, had no price disclosed in the deed data.
MARKET NOTES Sarajon Realty LLC appears as the seller in two of the six disclosed-price transactions this period, at 127 County Rd Lot 9 and 31 Cross Rd. Four deeds show a within-family transfer into a trust: 33 Bennett Rd (Motta Donna J to Motta Donna Tr), 120 Forbes Rd (Kevin M. and Anne M. Realini to Kevin M. Realini Tr and Anne M. Realini Tr), and 139 Pierce St (Ronald and Diane Lagasse to Diane Lagasse Tr and Ronald Lagasse Tr). A fifth deed, for 25 Springwood Dr, transferred the property between Leonor Rodriguez and Claudia Bellando, the same names listed as both grantor and grantee, though without a trust designation in the record. One deed, for an unspecified Rochester property, transferred ownership between Connet Woods LLC and Double M Cranberry Inc, with no price or specific address disclosed. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in the deed records for any of the 11 transactions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 127 County Rd Lot 9 See Book | Sarajon Realty LLC | Moniz Christopher S | $759 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4 | 433 Rounseville Rd See Book | Mcnamara Zhyldyz | Dacosta Nathan; Botelho Adelina | $577 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 351 County Rd See Book | Tobin Lisa; Tobin Jason M | Knopf Ted; Knopf Clarisa Carmen | $850 |
| Aug 12 | 139 Pierce St See Book | Lagasse Ronald; Lagasse Diane | Lagasse Diane Tr.; Lagasse Ronald Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 31 Cross Rd See Book | Sarajon Realty LLC | Galus Shane; Galus Tanisha | $739 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Connet Woods LLC; Double M Cranberry Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | 120 Forbes Rd See Book | Realini Kevin M; Realini Anne M | Realini Kevin M Tr.; Realini Anne M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 26 | 25 Springwood Dr See Book | Rodriguez Leonor; Bellando Claudia | Rodriguez Leonor; Bellando Claudia | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 33 Bennett Rd See Book | Motta Donna J; Motta Donna Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 28 | 28 Marion Rd See Book | Bernardo Nelson | Stevens Lauren E | $859 |
| Aug 28 | 247 Braley Hill Rd See Book | Oliveira Investment Inc | Silva Xerxes Robert | $855 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.