Four disclosed Rochester sales cluster tightly between $739 and $859
ROCHESTER -- Nine property transfers were recorded in Rochester between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, according to Plymouth County Registry of Deeds data, but only four of the nine deeds disclosed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW Of the nine recorded transfers, four disclosed a sale price, ranging from $739 to $859, with a median of $852 among those four. The remaining five deeds listed no consideration amount, which is common for deed records and does not necessarily indicate the properties changed hands for those figures. Nine transfers over a four-week span is a modest volume, though the dataset does not include prior months for comparison.
TOP SALES The five disclosed-price sales are led by 28 Marion Road, which sold for $859 on Aug. 28. Bernardo Nelson was the seller; Stevens Lauren E was the buyer. 247 Braley Hill Road sold for $855 on Aug. 28. Oliveira Investment Inc. was the seller; Silva Xerxes Robert was the buyer. 351 County Road sold for $850 on Aug. 11. Sellers were Tobin Lisa and Tobin Jason M; buyers were Knopf Ted and Knopf Clarisa Carmen. 31 Cross Road sold for $739 on Aug. 13. Sarajon Realty LLC was the seller; buyers were Galus Shane and Galus Tanisha. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available from deed records for any of the transfers.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two disclosed-price sales occurred on the same street. Among the four disclosed prices, three fell between $850 and $859 (28 Marion Road, 247 Braley Hill Road and 351 County Road), while one, 31 Cross Road, sold below $800 at $739. The five transfers without a disclosed price were spread across five different locations: Bennett Road, Springwood Drive, Forbes Road, Pierce Street and one property recorded without a listed street address. No geographic concentration is evident among these.
MARKET NOTES Four of the nine recorded transfers show the same surname on both the grantor and grantee side, consistent with transfers into a trust or between family members rather than open-market sales. At 33 Bennett Road, the deed lists Motta Donna J and Motta Donna Tr as grantors, with no buyer listed in the available data. At 25 Springwood Drive, Rodriguez Leonor and Bellando Claudia appear as both sellers and buyers. At 120 Forbes Road, Realini Kevin M and Realini Anne M transferred to Realini Kevin M Tr and Realini Anne M Tr. At 139 Pierce Street, Lagasse Ronald and Lagasse Diane transferred to Lagasse Diane Tr and Lagasse Ronald Tr. None of these four disclosed a sale price. Corporate or LLC entities appear as sellers in three transfers: Oliveira Investment Inc. (247 Braley Hill Road), Sarajon Realty LLC (31 Cross Road), and Connet Woods LLC together with Double M Cranberry Inc. in an undisclosed-address transfer with no listed buyer or price. The deed data does not distinguish property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) for any of the nine transfers, so no breakdown by property type is possible.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 351 County Rd See Book | Tobin Lisa; Tobin Jason M | Knopf Ted; Knopf Clarisa Carmen | $850 |
| Aug 12 | 139 Pierce St See Book | Lagasse Ronald; Lagasse Diane | Lagasse Diane Tr.; Lagasse Ronald Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 31 Cross Rd See Book | Sarajon Realty LLC | Galus Shane; Galus Tanisha | $739 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Connet Woods LLC; Double M Cranberry Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | 120 Forbes Rd See Book | Realini Kevin M; Realini Anne M | Realini Kevin M Tr.; Realini Anne M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 26 | 25 Springwood Dr See Book | Rodriguez Leonor; Bellando Claudia | Rodriguez Leonor; Bellando Claudia | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 33 Bennett Rd See Book | Motta Donna J; Motta Donna Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 28 | 28 Marion Rd See Book | Bernardo Nelson | Stevens Lauren E | $859 |
| Aug 28 | 247 Braley Hill Rd See Book | Oliveira Investment Inc | Silva Xerxes Robert | $855 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.