Marion August Deed Data Yields Only Two Disclosed Sale Prices of Nine Recorded
MARION -- Nine deeds were recorded in Marion between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only two disclosed a sale price, making meaningful market analysis limited for the period.
- MARKET OVERVIEW
- Nine transactions were recorded during the period. Of those, seven carried no disclosed consideration amount, leaving only two sales with confirmed prices: $330 and $370, for a median of $350. Because deed records in Massachusetts do not require disclosure of consideration, this pattern is common, but the two-sale pricing sample is too narrow to characterize broader market conditions in Marion for the month.
- TOP SALES
- The highest recorded sale price for the period was $370, for the property at 0 Cross Neck Road, sold Aug. 6 by Kevin P. Medeiros, trustee, and Ricardo Pacheco, trustee, to Amanda N. Dion and Benjamin D. Dio. The address designation of "0 Cross Neck Road" suggests a land parcel rather than an improved residential property, though property type is not confirmed in the deed data. The second disclosed sale, at 61 Dexter Road, closed Aug. 12 at $330; seller John A. Eklund, trustee, conveyed the property to James Horigan.
- NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
- No two sales in the dataset share a street name, so a street-cluster analysis is not applicable. By price tier, both disclosed sales fell below $500,000 and, notably, below $1,000, which strongly suggests these figures represent documentary stamp fees, nominal consideration, or other non-arm's-length amounts rather than open-market sale prices. The seven remaining transactions carried no disclosed price and are distributed across Crapo Street, Mill Street, Nokomis Road, Old Knoll Road, Oak Avenue, Point Road, and one entry with no street address recorded.
- MARKET NOTES
- Several transactions in the dataset follow a pattern consistent with estate or trust transfers rather than open-market sales. At 32 Crapo Street, Jonathan Wayne Asker and Pippa Denise Asker conveyed to the Asker Family Living Trust with Jonathan Wayne Asker as trustee. At 798 Mill Street, John A. Souza Jr. and Marlene A. Souza conveyed to themselves, a transfer typical of estate planning. At 6 Nokomis Road, Marilynne E. Gaffey conveyed to herself as trustee of the Gaffey Nokomis Road Realty Trust. At 79 Old Knoll Road, Lester F. Wilkinson and Denise L. Wilkinson conveyed to the Lester F. Wilkinson Revocable Trust. At 8 Oak Avenue, the property passed from the estate of Doris E. Grant and Laurie G. Hurley to Steven T. Grant and David R. Grant. At 382 Point Road, the estate of Melba E. Morss conveyed to Penelope M. Provost and Stephen J. Morss. The two sales with disclosed prices, both well below $1,000, are unlikely to represent arm's-length market transactions. This month's deed data does not support a reliable assessment of Marion's open-market home prices.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Aug 3 - Aug 9
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4 | 382 Point Rd See Book | Morss Melba E Est; Morss Melba Ellinwood Est | Provost Penelope M; Morss Stephen J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | 79 Old Knoll Rd See Book | Wilkinson Lester F; Wilkinson Denise L | Wilkinson Lester F Tr.; Lester F Wilkinson Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | 8 Oak Ave See Book | Hurley Laurie G; Grant Doris E Est | Grant Steven T; Grant David R | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 0 Cross Neck Rd See Book | Medeiros Kevin P Tr.; Pacheco Ricardo Tr. | Dion Amanda N; Dio Benjamin D | $370 |
Aug 10 - Aug 16
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | (no address) | Howard John B; Howard Katherine H | Lot G LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 61 Dexter Rd See Book | Eklund John A Tr. | Horigan James | $330 |
| Aug 13 | 6 Nokomis Rd See Book | Gaffey Marilynne E | Gaffey Marilynne E Tr.; Gaffey Nokomis Road Realty Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 32 Crapo St See Book | Asker Jonathan Wayne; Asker Pippa Denise | Asker Family Living Trust; Asker Jonathan Wayne Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 798 Mill St See Book | Souza John A Jr.; Souza Marlene A | Souza John A Jr.; Souza Marlene A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.