Marion Sees Just Two Of Ten Recorded Sales Disclose A Price
MARION -- Ten property transfers were recorded in Marion between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only two of them disclosed a sale price, limiting a clear read on the month's property values.
MARKET OVERVIEW Plymouth County Registry of Deeds records show 10 property transfers recorded in Marion during the period. Of those, two, or 20 percent, included a disclosed consideration amount: $400 and $925. The median of the two disclosed figures is $662. Both figures are well below typical residential sale prices and should not be read as representative of overall home values in Marion during the period. By raw transaction count, 10 recorded transfers is a notable volume, but with price disclosure limited to two of 10 transactions, the underlying strength of the market cannot be assessed from this data alone.
TOP SALES Only two of the period's 10 recorded transfers disclosed a sale price, so neither should be read as representative of the broader market. 62 Front St. sold for $925 on Aug. 20, 2026. The seller was MHT Jackson Marion LLC; the buyers were Karen L. Manning and Nancy Lyle Howland. 56 Oakdale Ave. sold for $400 on Aug. 17, 2026. The sellers were James J. Cattel Jr. and Elaine M. Cattel, as trustees; the buyer was Steven Hurwitz. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records for either transfer. The remaining eight recorded transfers, at 312 Wareham St., 97 Olde Knoll Rd., 13 Joanne Dr., 44 Stoney Run Ln., 40 Allen St., an unlisted Marion address, 32 Crapo St. and 798 Mill St., did not disclose a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two of the 10 recorded transfers shared a street name, so no geographic clustering emerged this period. Price-tier grouping is also limited by disclosure: the two properties with disclosed prices, 62 Front St. ($925) and 56 Oakdale Ave. ($400), both fall under $1,000, well below what a typical residential sale price would reflect. The remaining eight transfers, on Wareham Street, Olde Knoll Road, Joanne Drive, Stoney Run Lane, Allen Street, Crapo Street, Mill Street and an address listed without a street number, carried no disclosed price and cannot be sorted into a price tier.
MARKET NOTES Five of the 10 recorded transfers involved a grantor and grantee sharing the same family name, or a transfer into a family trust: 97 Olde Knoll Rd. (Everett to Everett trust), 13 Joanne Dr. (Cohen to Cohen trust), the unlisted Marion address (Severance to Severance), 32 Crapo St. (Asker to Asker Family Living Trust) and 798 Mill St. (Souza to Souza). Deed records do not indicate why these transfers occurred, and no motivation is implied by their inclusion here. Creative Property Assos LLC, listed in one entry as Creative Property Associates LLC, is recorded as the buyer in two separate transfers this period, at 44 Stoney Run Ln. and 40 Allen St. It is the only buyer name to appear more than once in the dataset. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available for any of the 10 transfers, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons could be made from this data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 32 Crapo St See Book | Asker Jonathan Wayne; Asker Pippa Denise | Asker Family Living Trust; Asker Jonathan Wayne Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 798 Mill St See Book | Souza John A Jr.; Souza Marlene A | Souza John A Jr.; Souza Marlene A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 56 Oakdale Ave See Book | Cattel James J Jr. Tr.; Cattel Elaine M Tr. | Hurwitz Steven | $400 |
| Aug 18 | (no address) | Severance Frederick E | Severance Ann F | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 62 Front St See Book | Mht Jackson Marion LLC | Manning Karen L; Howland Nancy Lyle | $925 |
| Aug 20 | 40 Allen St See Book | Barrett David A Tr.; Allen Street Realty Trust | Creative Property Associates LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 27 | 44 Stoney Run Ln See Book | Allen Eugene F | Creative Property Assos LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 13 Joanne Dr See Book | Cohen Debra | Cohen Debra Tr.; Debra Bauer Cohen Trust | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | 97 Olde Knoll Rd See Book | Everett Stephen F; Everett Vanessa A | Everett Stephen F Tr.; Everett Vanessa A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Sep 1 | 312 Wareham St See Book | Rusinoski Chester O Tr.; Rusinoski Debra Marie Tr. | Sippican Realty Group LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.