Marshfield Home Prices Hold Near $755,000 Median in Late-Summer Sales
MARSHFIELD -- Five of nine recorded property transfers in Marshfield between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, carried disclosed sale prices, with the market spanning $625,000 to $835,000 and a median of $755,000.
- MARKET OVERVIEW
- Nine deeds were recorded during the period, but only five transactions included disclosed consideration amounts. The five priced sales ranged from $625,000 to $835,000, with a median of $755,000. The remaining four transfers show patterns consistent with trust and estate reorganizations rather than arm's-length sales; those are counted in the total deed volume but excluded from price calculations. Nine recorded deeds over roughly four weeks represents a modest pace for a community of Marshfield's size.
- TOP SALES
- The highest-priced transaction in the period was 512 Spring St., which sold July 31 for $835,000; Judith G. Crosby, trustee, was the seller and Robert J. and Sarah C. Vogel were the buyers. Close behind, 1200 Forest St. sold Aug. 3 for $830,000, with Mary V. Kelley, trustee of the Acker Realty Trust, conveying the property to Sarah Cohen and Michael V. Geddes. The third-highest sale was 1 Carpenter Lane, which changed hands Aug. 3 for $755,000; William F. and Janis M. Curtis sold to Christine A. Robinson and Bryan P. Palmieri. Rounding out the top sales, 643 Careswell St. sold July 31 for $750,000, with the estate of Colette Clara Kelley and Colette A. McLaughlin conveying to Mason James Lord and Kayla Ann Rorke.
- NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
- No two sales shared the same street, so a price-tier breakdown is the clearest way to organize the five disclosed transactions. At the upper tier, two sales exceeded $825,000: Spring Street and Forest Street. Two sales landed in the $725,000-$775,000 range: Carpenter Lane at $755,000 and Careswell Street at $750,000. The lone sale below $700,000 was 43 Chandler Dr., which sold July 31 for $625,000; Carol A. and Jozsef A. Kemenes were the sellers and Edward Merrick IV was the buyer.
- MARKET NOTES
- Four of the nine recorded deeds appear to be intra-party trust transfers: 390 S. River St., where Dennis J. Ballou conveyed to himself as trustee of the DJB Revocable Trust; 240 Parsonage St., where James F. and Kristen Lydon conveyed to themselves as trustees; 81 Steven Rd., where Harvey A. and Laura E.S. Ford conveyed to themselves as trustees; and 1140 Main St., where Stephen W. Meneely conveyed to himself and Erika D. Meneely as trustees. No sale prices were disclosed on any of those four transfers, which is consistent with trust reorganizations. All nine deeds were recorded within a two-day window at either end of the period, with five hitting the registry on July 31 and four on Aug. 3.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 27 - Aug 2
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 512 Spring St See Book | Crosby Judith G Tr. | Vogel Robert J; Vogel Sarah C | $835 |
| Jul 31 | 643 Careswell St See Book | Mclaughlin Colette A; Kelley Colette Clara Est | Lord Mason James; Rorke Kayla Ann | $750 |
| Jul 31 | 43 Chandler Dr See Book | Kemenes Carol A; Kemenes Jozsef A | Merrick Edward IV | $625 |
| Jul 31 | 240 Parsonage St See Book | Lydon James F Jr.; Lydon Kristen | Lydon Kristen Tr.; Lydon James Francis Jr. Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 81 Steven Rd See Book | Ford Harvey A; Ford Laura E S | Ford Harvey A Tr.; Ford Laura E S Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 1140 Main St See Book | Meneely Stephen W | Meneely Stephen W Tr.; Meneely Erika D Tr. | Not disclosed |
Aug 3 - Aug 9
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 1200 Forest St See Book | Kelley Mary V Tr.; Acker Realty Trust | Cohen Sarah; Geddes Michael V | $830 |
| Aug 3 | 1 Carpenter Ln See Book | Curtis William F; Curtis Janis M | Robinson Christine A; Palmieri Bryan P | $755 |
| Aug 3 | 390 S River St See Book | Ballou Dennis J | Ballou Dennis J Tr.; Djb Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.