Nearly All Marion Deed Transfers This Period Carry No Listed Sale Price
MARION -- Twelve deeds recorded at the Plymouth County Registry of Deeds between July 17 and Aug. 15 covered properties across Marion, but only one listed a sale price, leaving the recent filings with little to say about the town's current property values.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Plymouth County Registry of Deeds recorded 12 property transfers in Marion during the four-week period ending Aug. 15. Of those 12, only one, the sale of 17 Fieldstone Lane, included a disclosed consideration amount: $645. That figure marks both the low and high end of the disclosed price range, and because it is the only priced transaction in the dataset, it is also the median by default. The other 11 recorded deeds listed no sale price, which is common in registry data for transfers among family members or into a trust. With 11 of 12 filings carrying no price, the period's dollar volume cannot be assessed from this dataset; the raw count of 12 recorded deeds is a typical filing volume for a four-week span, but that count alone does not indicate whether the underlying sales market was active or quiet.
TOP SALES The only transaction in this dataset with a disclosed price is 17 Fieldstone Lane, which sold July 30 for $645. The seller was David Preston and Noelle Preston; the buyer was Martin Brodeur. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available from the deed record. No other transfer recorded in the period included a consideration amount, so no additional sales can be ranked by price this month.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Point Road accounted for two of the 12 transfers: 382 Point Rd, recorded Aug. 4, and 414 Point Rd, recorded July 20. No other street had more than one recorded transfer during the period. The remaining nine transfers were spread across single addresses on Fieldstone Lane, Parlowtown Road, Dexter Road, Maple Avenue, Vine Street, Moorings Road, Wareham Road, Allens Point Road and Allen Street, plus one entry recorded without a specific street address. Because sale prices were disclosed for only one of the 12 properties, the transfers cannot be grouped into price tiers this period.
MARKET NOTES Seven of the 12 recorded deeds show a grantor and grantee sharing a surname, or the same individual transferring property into a trust bearing their own name: 382 Point Rd (Morss to Provost and Morss), 8 Parlowtown Rd (Beardsley and Ticomb to themselves as trustees), 34 Dexter Rd (Carr to Carr and Carr), 6 Maple Ave (Sullivan to Sullivan as trustees), 180 Wareham Rd (Lopes to Lopes and Lopes), 114 Allens Point Rd (Baltz to Baltz as trustee) and 61 Allen St (Braman and Braman to Braman and Braman). One transfer, at 85 Moorings Rd, listed an institutional seller, Mount Auburn Hospital, with the buyer recorded as McLean Holding Trust. One transfer, at 14 Vine St, moved from one trust, Fourteen Vine Street Nominee Trust, to another, Vine Street Realty Trust. A twelfth transfer, recorded July 30 without a listed street address, showed Heather Ann Hartley as seller and Geoffrey Chasin and Stella Owen as buyers. Deed records for this period did not include beds, baths or square footage for any property, and 11 of the 12 transfers carried no listed sale price, limiting any assessment of property types or per-square-foot values for the month.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 114 Allens Point Rd See Book | Baltz Matthew S; Baltz Lisa M | Baltz Lisa M Tr.; Lisa M Baltz Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Jul 17 | 61 Allen St See Book | Braman Robert A Jr.; Braman Janet S | Braman Thomas A; Braman Craig R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 414 Point Rd See Book | Notman Mary S; Notman William B | Zellweger Henry Paul Tr.; Stewart Elizabeth A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 21 | 85 Moorings Rd See Book | Mount Auburn Hospital | Mclean Holding Trust; Mclean Andrew D Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 21 | 180 Wareham Rd See Book | Lopes Elizabeth J | Lopes Elizabeth J; Lopes Alycia A | Not disclosed |
| Jul 23 | 14 Vine St See Book | Meuse Kevin M Tr.; Fourteen Vine Street Nominee Trust | Starr Enid L Tr.; Vine Street Realty Trust | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 29 | 34 Dexter Rd See Book | Carr William W | Carr William W; Carr Jamey | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 6 Maple Ave See Book | Sullivan Jerome; Sullivan Pamela M | Sullivan Jerome Tr.; Sullivan Pamela May Nolan Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 30 | 17 Fieldstone Ln See Book | Preston David; Preston Noelle | Brodeur Martin | $645 |
| Jul 30 | 8 Parlowtown Rd See Book | Beardsley William W III; Ttcomb Vicky S | Beardsley William W III Tr.; Ticomb Vicky S Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 30 | (no address) | Hartley Heather Ann | Chasin Geoffrey; Owen Stella | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4 | 382 Point Rd See Book | Morss Melba E Est; Morss Melba Ellinwood Est | Provost Penelope M; Morss Stephen J | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.