Nine of 12 Recorded Abington Property Transfers List No Sale Price
ABINGTON -- Twelve property deeds were recorded in Abington over the past month, but only three of them listed a sale price, leaving most of the period's real estate activity without a public dollar figure.
MARKET OVERVIEW Twelve property transfers were recorded in Abington from Aug. 14 through Sept. 12, according to Plymouth County Registry of Deeds data. Only three of those transfers disclosed a sale price: $450, $625 and $900, for a median of $625 among the disclosed transactions. The remaining nine deeds did not include a consideration amount, which is common for deed filings and does not necessarily indicate anything unusual about those transfers. Judged by raw transaction count alone, 12 recorded deeds in a one-month span is an active pace for the town. Because only a quarter of the transfers disclosed a price, the data offers limited insight into overall market values this period.
TOP SALES The three transactions with disclosed prices were the only sales that can be ranked by dollar value.
13 Mahoney Circle sold for $900 on Aug. 28. Sellers Luis A. Fleites and Julie A. Fleites transferred the property to Daniel Jeremiah Sullivan and Daniel Sullivan.
590 Bedford Street sold for $625 on Aug. 27. Bedford Street LLC sold the property to DiNatale Realty LLC.
70 Groveland Street sold for $450 on Aug. 24. Sellers listed as Maichal A. Glick and Lima transferred the property to Jameela Malcolm.
No other transfers in the dataset disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Bedford Street was the only street with more than one recorded transfer this period. 890 Bedford Street changed hands the same day as 590 Bedford Street, Aug. 27, though the 890 Bedford Street deed did not disclose a price; sellers Bryan C. Needle and Robert J. Needle Jr. transferred that property to Bedford Falls LLC. Both Bedford Street transfers involved limited liability companies as a buyer or seller, setting them apart from the individually named transfers recorded elsewhere in town.
The remaining nine transfers were spread across nine separate streets, each recording a single deed: Bradford Street, Broadmeadow Lane, Captain Standish Drive, Groveland Street, Crabtree Lane, Park Avenue, Washington Street, Karen Lane and Buckboard Lane. No other street clustering appeared in the period's records.
MARKET NOTES At least six of the 12 recorded deeds, covering 71 Bradford Street, 53 Broadmeadow Lane, 89 Captain Standish Drive, 306 Washington Street, 57 Karen Lane and 47 Buckboard Lane, list a grantor and grantee who share the same surname or show the same individual transferring property into their own trust. That pattern, common with family and estate-planning transfers, accounts for half of the period's total transaction volume.
Two deeds, at 590 and 890 Bedford Street, involved limited liability companies as either the buyer or seller, distinguishing them from the family-name and trust transfers recorded elsewhere.
No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage figures are available from deed records for any of the 12 transfers, so no property-size comparisons can be made.
The three disclosed sale prices, $450, $625 and $900, are far below typical home values and are more consistent with nominal consideration amounts sometimes recorded on deeds than with negotiated fair-market sale prices. Readers should not interpret these figures as representative of what homes in Abington are actually selling for.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 57 Karen Ln See Book | Colotta Michael D; Colotta Laura Anne | Colotta Family Revocable Living Trust; Colotta Michael D Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 47 Buckboard Ln See Book | Wakelin Steven J; Wakelin Susan F | Wakelin Steven J Tr.; Wakelin Susan F Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 306 Washington St See Book | Mccurdy James | Mccurdy James; Mccurdy Rosalie D | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 69 Park Ave See Book | Meyer Diane M | Glynn Sarah B Tr.; Park Avenue Realty Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 26 Crabtree Ln See Book | Maguire Steven J; Maguire Keri L | Hardiman John; Hardiman Krislyn | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 70 Groveland St See Book | Glick Maichal A; Lima | Malcolm Jameela | $450 |
| Aug 25 | 53 Broadmeadow Ln See Book | Glover James H; Glover Nancy | Glover Nancy M Tr.; Glover Family Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 89 Captain Standish Dr See Book | Shea John F | Shea John F Tr.; John F Shea Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 590 Bedford St See Book | Bedford Street LLC | Dinatale Realty LLC | $625 |
| Aug 27 | 890 Bedford St See Book | Needle Bryan C; Needle Robert J Jr. | Bedford Falls LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 13 Mahoney Cir See Book | Fleites Luis A; Fleites Julie A | Sullivan Daniel Jeremiah; Sullivan Daniel | $900 |
| Aug 28 | 71 Bradford St See Book | Cartier Lawrence C; Cartier Carolyn A | Cartier Michelle A Tr.; Irrevocable Trust | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.