Pembroke's Two Disclosed August Home Sales Span From $716 To $875
PEMBROKE -- Nine properties changed hands in Pembroke between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, according to deeds recorded at the Plymouth County Registry of Deeds. Sale prices were disclosed in only two of those nine transactions, limiting what can be said about the broader market for the period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine deeds were recorded during the four-week period. Of those, two carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $716 to $875, with a median of $795 based on those two figures. The remaining seven transactions were recorded without a stated consideration amount, which the registry allows and which is common for family and trust transfers. Because only two of nine sales included pricing data, and the dataset does not provide prior-period figures for comparison, whether this represents an active or quiet stretch for Pembroke's housing market cannot be determined from the raw count alone.
TOP SALES With only two disclosed prices in the dataset, ranking is limited to those two transactions. 1. 411 High St. sold for $875 on Aug. 14. The sellers were Robert W. Shaw Jr. and Joan K. Shaw, as trustees; the buyers were Zachary Fritz and Anastasia Rose Fritz. 2. 136 Elmer St. sold for $716 on Aug. 17. The sellers were James F. Snow and Lea G. Snow, as trustees; the buyers were Shawn W. Nelson and Jonathan K. Nelson. No other sale in the period included a disclosed price, so a fuller ranking of top sales is not possible from the available data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The nine sales were spread across nine different streets: Adams Avenue, Ferndale Avenue, Bonney Street, Randall Street, Canoe Club Lane, Elmer Street, High Street, Wildwood Road and Laura Avenue. No street had more than one recorded sale, so no street-level clustering emerged in this period. By price tier, the two disclosed sales, at $716 and $875, are the only figures available for comparison; the remaining seven of nine sales lack a disclosed price and cannot be sorted into tiers.
MARKET NOTES Five of the nine recorded transfers moved property within the same family or into a trust controlled by the seller: 23 Adams Ave. (from John E. and Cheryl A. Nolet to Shawn P. Moloney and Michael J. Nolet, as trustees), 24 Ferndale Ave. (from Nicholas V. Marnsey Jr. to his own revocable trust), 58 Bonney St. (from Jon M. and Cheryl Ann Oatway to Michael Oatway), 65 Canoe Club Ln. (from Stephen R. Johnson Jr. and Laura Johnson to themselves as trustees) and 10 Laura Ave. (from Susan E. Vittorini to the Vittorini Family Trust). One transfer, 90 Randall St., moved from an individual represented by power of attorney to a corporate buyer, Arnold Hall Inc. Notably, the two transactions with disclosed prices, 136 Elmer St. and 411 High St., were also the only two in the dataset in which a trust sold to buyers with different surnames, meaning they were the only identifiable transactions between unrelated parties. No square footage, bedroom, bathroom or property-type data was included in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparison or single-family-versus-condo breakdown can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 411 High St See Book | Shaw Robert W Jr. Tr.; Shaw Joan K Tr. | Fritz Zachary; Fritz Anastasia Rose | $875 |
| Aug 14 | 56 Wildwood Rd See Book | Altimonte Joseph Paul Tr.; Altimonte Nancy Jeanne Tr. | Colombo Ryan; Colombo Kerri | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 10 Laura Ave See Book | Vittorini Susan E Tr. | Vittorini Susan Tr.; Vittorini Family Trust | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 136 Elmer St See Book | Snow James F Tr.; Snow Lea G Tr. | Nelson Shawn W; Nelson Jonathan K | $716 |
| Aug 18 | 65 Canoe Club Ln See Book | Johnson Stephen R Jr.; Johnson Laura | Johnson Stephen P Jr. Tr.; Johson Laura M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 58 Bonney St See Book | Oatway Jon M; Oatway Cheryl Ann | Oatway Michael | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 90 Randall St See Book | Cook Louis E By Atty; Cook Rosemary Atty | Arnold Hall Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 24 Ferndale Ave See Book | Marnsey Nicholas V Jr. | Marsney Nicholas V Jr. Tr.; Nicholas V Marsney Jr. Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 23 Adams Ave See Book | Nolet John E; Nolet Cheryl A | Moloney Shawn P Tr.; Nolet Michael J Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.