Two Whitman properties tie for month's top sale price of $615
WHITMAN -- Nine deeds recorded at the Plymouth County Registry of Deeds between July 24 and August 22 show two Whitman properties, on Erin Street and Hogg Memorial Drive, selling for an identical top price of $615. Three of the nine transactions were trust or estate transfers within the same family.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine sales were recorded in Whitman during the period. Seven of the nine listed a disclosed sale price, ranging from $470 to $615, with a median of $550. The remaining two deeds, for 5 Bayberry Rd and 25 Hilltop Rd, did not include a disclosed price. Based on the raw count alone, nine recorded transfers in a roughly four-week span; the data does not include prior-period or regional figures for comparison.
TOP SALES 27 Erin St sold for $615 on Aug. 3. Sellers Norman E. Smith and Nancy A. Smith transferred the property to Eric and Catherine Brunelle. 534 Hogg Memorial Dr sold for $615 on July 24. Seller Ryan J. Cole transferred the property to buyer Andrew Capachione. 289 Commercial St sold for $599 on Aug. 7. Sellers Commercial St Realty Trust and Kevin Perkins, as trustee, transferred the property to buyer Kelley A. Chuckran. 214 Winter St sold for $550 on Aug. 10. Seller Casimir Gilbert transferred the property to buyer Ronald Homere. 285 Raynor Ave sold for $534 on July 29. Sellers Tommy L. Jones and Tommy L. Banagis transferred the property to buyers Darrell Augustin and Channon E. Augustin.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street in this period recorded more than one sale; the nine transactions were spread across nine different addresses, including Winter Street, Old Coach Road, Bayberry Road, Commercial Street, Hilltop Road, Erin Street, Franklin Street, Raynor Avenue and Hogg Memorial Drive. By price tier among the seven disclosed sales: two sold under $500 (22 Old Coach Rd and 255 Franklin St, both at $470); three sold between $500 and $600 (285 Raynor Ave at $534, 214 Winter St at $550, and 289 Commercial St at $599); and two sold at $615 (27 Erin St and 534 Hogg Memorial Dr).
MARKET NOTES Three of the nine deeds were trust or estate transfers within the same family rather than sales to unrelated buyers: 22 Old Coach Rd passed from the Shaw Christopher W. and Shaw Christina A. estate to New View Homes Inc.; 5 Bayberry Rd moved from Robert W. Healy to April J. Montes as trustee of the Healy Family Protection Trust; and 25 Hilltop Rd moved from Mark Rappoli to Mark E. Rappoli as trustee of a revocable trust. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records for any of the nine properties, so no price-per-square-foot comparison could be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 534 Hogg Memorial Dr See Book | Cole Ryan J | Capachione Andrew | $615 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 29 | 285 Raynor Ave See Book | Jones Tommy L; Banagis Tommy L | Augustin Darrell; Augustin Channon E | $534 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 27 Erin St See Book | Smith Norman E; Smith Nancy A | Brunelle Eric; Brunelle Catherine | $615 |
| Aug 3 | 255 Franklin St See Book | Vera James L; Gordon Karen | Gordon Joel | $470 |
| Aug 5 | 25 Hilltop Rd See Book | Rappoli Mark | Rappoli Mark E Tr.; Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 289 Commercial St See Book | Commercial St Realty Trust; Perkins Kevin Tr. | Chuckran Kelley A | $599 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 214 Winter St See Book | Casimir Gilbert | Homere Ronald | $550 |
| Aug 10 | 22 Old Coach Rd See Book | Shaw Christopher W; Shaw Christina A Est | New View Homes Inc | $470 |
| Aug 10 | 5 Bayberry Rd See Book | Healy Robert W | Montes April J Tr.; Healy Family Protection Trust | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.